



SVEUČILIŠTE
U DUBROVNIKU
UNIVERSITY
OF DUBROVNIK

UNIVERSITY
OF DUBROVNIK
MARITIME
DEPARTMENT

CALL FOR PAPERS

3rd International Conference of Maritime Science & Technology Our Sea 2023 Safety, Innovation, Resilience

Dubrovnik, Croatia, 14 – 16 September 2023

University of Dubrovnik, Branitelja Dubrovnika 41, Dubrovnik

www.nasemore.com/conference/ e-mail: conference@nasemore.com

The 3rd International Maritime Conference 2023 Safety, Innovation, Resilience will bring together experts, professionals, ITF representatives and policy makers from the maritime industry to address the topics of safety, innovation and resilience. Authors are invited to submit their contributions in any of the areas listed in the Topics section. In addition to abstracts, authors are encouraged to prepare full research papers and publish them in conference proceedings or Naše more (Our sea), International Journal of Maritime Science & Technology ISSN 0469-6255 (Print); ISSN 1848-6320 (Online) http://www.nasemore.com/, referenced in WoS(ESCI) and Scopus.

Topics

Topics of the conference are focused but not limited to:

- Maritime safety and security
- The welfare of seafarers
- Spotlighting women in the maritime industry
- Maritime resilience
- Maritime education and training
- Marine environmental protection
- Sustainable development and innovation
- Maritime and Port Logistics
- Maritime law

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Yusuke Mori (Deputy Executive Director of IAMU)

Dr. Syed Asif Altaf Chowdhury (Coordinator at International Transport Workers Federation)

Damir Zec (Full professor at Maritime faculty, University of Rijeka)

KEY DATES

Submission of abstracts (max. 300 words): 5/6/2023

Notification of acceptance:

12/6/2023

Submission of full manuscript (approx. 5000 words – up to 16 pages): 12/6/2023 Notification of acceptance: 30/6/2023

Note:

AUTHORS CAN SUBMIT ABSTRACT ONLY. Abstract only submission: 5/6/2023. Abstract only acceptance notification: 12/6/2023



ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

Date: 14 – 16 September 2023

Venue: University of Dubrovnik,

Branitelja Dubrovnika 41,

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Organiser: Maritime Department,

University of Dubrovnik

Srđan Vujičić, PhD

Vice Chair: Nermin Hasanspahić, PhD

PROGRAMME

DAY 1

Chair:

Registration and opening of the conference Panel 1 Lunch break Parallel Sessions Walking tour

DAY 2

Panel 2
Lunch break
Parallel Sessions
Conference Closing
Gala dinner

DAY 3 (Optional) Excursion

CONFERENCE FEES

Registration: 380€ (VAT INCLUDED)

Early registration: 320€ (VAT INCLUDED) - Deadline 1/4/2023

Accompanying person: 320€ (includes: admission to the opening and closing ceremonies, walking tour, coffee break, conference

lunch and gala dinner) (VAT INCLUDED)

PhD students*: 320€ (VAT INCLUDED)

* * PhD students must submit the Certificate of Enrolment for the current academic year to the conference email.

The participant's registration fee includes:

- Conference Material
- Refreshments and snacks during the breaks
- Lunch on both days
- Conference gala dinner

EXCURSION: Planned for Saturday from 9AM - 5PM, not included in conference fee. Approximate price is 60 EUR.

IMPORTANT:

Conference fee **does NOT include** transportation and accommodation.

Conference fee does NOT include excursion.

Conference fee does NOT include bank transfer cost.

RECOMMENDED ACCOMMODATION IN AKADEMIS AKADEMIA

- price per person in double room per day, breakast incuded:
- 52 EUR + Tourist tax 3 EUR per person per day
- price per person in double room (single use) per day, breakast included: 80 EUR + Tourist tax 3 EUR per person per day.

Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee has been established to take responsibility for organizing and running the Our Sea, including selecting the conference topic and programme. The members are:

Vujičić Srđan, PhD, (Croatia) Conference Chair and President of the Organizing Committee

Hasanspahić, Nermin, PhD, (Croatia) Vice-president

Banović, Katarina, (Croatia)

Barić, Mate, PhD, (Croatia)

Bauk, Sanja, PhD, (South Africa)

Capor-Hroši, Romana, PhD, (Croatia)

Car, Maro, (Croatia)

Ćimić, Mislav, (Croatia)

Ćorak, Maro, PhD, (Croatia)

Đurđević-Tomaš, Ivica, PhD, (Croatia)

Falkoni, Anamarija, (Croatia)

Gabedava, George, PhD (Georgia)

Gilmartin, Tamera, (USA)

Grbavac, Ivan, (Croatia)

Grbić, Luka, (Croatia)

Gundić, Ana, PhD, (Croatia)

Hladilo, Stjepo, (Croatia)

Hrnić, Martina, (Croatia)

Ivošević, Špiro, PhD, (Montenegro)

Jugović, Alen, PhD, (Croatia)

Jurjević, Mate, PhD, (Croatia)

Katalinić, Marko, (Croatia)

Keinänen-Toivola, Minna, PhD, (Finland)

Koivisto, Heikki, (Finland)

Kristić, Miho, (Croatia)

Krmek, Ivica, (Croatia)

Lale, Dinka, PhD, (Croatia)

Lujo, Marijana, (Croatia)

Milatić, Marijana, (Croatia)

Parunov, Joško, PhD, (Croatia)

Perić-Hadžić, Ana, PhD, (Croatia)

Rooks, Mathew John, (Japan)

Srđan, Žuškin, PhD, (Croatia)

Šafran, Mario, PhD, (Croatia)

Šoša, Zvonimir, (Croatia)

Tempakka, Riitta, PhD, (Finland)

Turčinović, Davorka, (Croatia)

Vidan, Pero, PhD, (Croatia)

Vidmar, Peter, PhD, (Slovenia)

Yusuke, Mori - Deputy Executive Director of IAMU, (Japan)

Zakarija, Ivona, PhD, (Croatia)

Zec, Damir, PhD, (Croatia)

Programme Committee

Programme Committee consists of leading international experts (in alphabetical order):

Alexandrov, Chavdar, PhD, (Bulgaria)

Bjelopera, Anamarija, Phd, (Croatia)

Brčić, David, PhD, (Croatia)

Bupić, Matko, PhD, (Croatia)

Farina, Alessandro PhD, (Italy)

Frančić, Vlado, PhD, (Croatia)

Glamuzina, Branko, PhD, (Croatia)

Grzadziela, Andrzej, PhD, (Poland)

Jelić, Maro, PhD, (Croatia)

Jurjević, Mate, PhD, (Croatia)

Kampf, Rudolf, PhD, (Czech Republic)

Keinänen-Toivola, Minna, PhD, (Finland)

Koboević, Nikša, PhD, (Croatia)

Koivisto, Heikki, PhD, (Finland)

Leshchenko, Alona (Ukraine)

Maiorov, Nikolai, PhD, (Russia)

Mednikarov, Boyan, PhD, (Bulgaria)

Milić Beran, Ivona, PhD, (Croatia)

Mironiuk, Waldemar, PhD, (Poland)

Mišković, Darijo, PhD (Croatia)

Perić-Hadžić, Ana, PhD, (Croatia)

Szymak, Piotr, PhD, (Poland)

Šekularac-Ivošević, Senka, PhD, (Montenegro)

Tempakka, Riitta, PhD, (Finland)

Vang Le, Van, PhD, (Vietnam)

Vidan, Pero, PhD, (Croatia)

Vukelić, Goran, PhD, (Croatia)

Won-heui, Han, PhD, (Republic of Korea)